Wigwam blog


Random pictures from around London……
September 9, 2009, 1:22 pm
Filed under: Photography

It’s been some time since I’ve done a post and thats because I don’t have the internet anymore. I did however find some old pictures I took from around London. Here they are………….

homeless man
This is my mate Barry. I don’t really know what he does or where he’s from, but on this particular day he has more than happy to pose for me.

Jay
This is Jay. Everyone calls him “Crazy Jay” but I don’t. This was taken somewhere on the Hammersmith and city line. On the same day he wanted me take a picture of some woman that had a plastic bag around her foot. Unfortunately it never came out. Another time he came round my house and he brought over a film called “Salo” He thought I’d like it. What must he think of me?

I-max
The famous I-max ledge. It was once claimed in the now defunct “Unity Magazine” that this spot was littered with junkies needles. It was all lies, Im glad “Unity” went under.

Regents Street
There was this one particular day when Regents Street was closed and you could walk in the road. It seemed odd at the time, but in hindsight it really wasn’t.

Waterloo East
Years ago when I was bored I would actually leave the house and do stuff, like, for example, go out and take some pictures. Now when Im bored I sit on the internet and write about pictures I’ve taken. This particular picture was taken by Waterloo East station.

Wimbledon at night.
Here is a not so dingy alley way in Wimbledon.

ALL PICTURES BY JOSEPH SALMASSIAN. TAKEN ON A RANGE OF CAMERAS WITH DIFFERENT FILM.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

